‘ A Few Words on How to Cook Artichokes ‘


A Few Words on How to Cook Artichokes

May 18, 2015

If you’re going to invest the time into cooking artichokes, you want them to be fantastic. In the spring I tend to cook artichokes once or twice a week, and although the process takes time and attention, I can’t help myself. When they’re good, there are few things I’d rather be eating. That said, I think a lot of people are intimidated by the process, or they think it’s not worth the effort. My friends confirm this. The topic has come up a few times lately, and the conversations are typically punctuated by a confession that they never cook artichokes at home. So I thought I’d do a quick outline of how I handle these armored spring ambassadors. I’d say eight times out of ten I use the cooking method I’m going to outline below. It requires nothing more than good artichokes, olive oil or clarified butter, and sea salt. If you can pair those ingredients, with a bit of practice, a hint of patience, and a window of time, you can absolutely cook some of the best artichokes. Not kidding. Once you hit your groove with these wondrous thistles, few of you will look back.

http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/a-few-words-on-how-to-cook-artichokes-recipe.html

Ace Worldwide News Group

