Back to blog: No added sugar jam with Stevia


Good Food Everyday

Its been a while with something missing in my life. How can I live without my blog? Inspite of my features appearing over a number of publications and a book coming out shortly, I feel the void of blogland. Tomorrow we carry on working with Stevia. Our special education feature started on Friday with the participation of Dr Jan Chircop, an incredibly popular familiy doctor.

Kalamita with Alfred and Dr Jan Chircop

Most of my desserts and sweets this week will feature Stevia and during Monday’s programme I will be making Apple and Strawberry jam with no added sugar.

You will need:

Half kilo of apples, Half kilo of strawberries, 2 lemons, extract the juice of 2 lemons,  grated zest of 1/4 lemon, 2 drops vanilla extract, 50g Stevia.

Choose ripe strawberries, then wash thoroughly.

 

Peel the apples . Mix together and add chopped fruit with lemon…

View original post 253 more words

