Monkfish with Leeks


#AFHN2014

Cooking in Sens

IMG_4186b

Our son has left and I’ve cleaned out the refrigerator to make more room for things I’m sure to buy.  I’ve got a couple of recipes I want to try from the French Saveurs magazine.  I wish M. Parret would hurry up and finish his knee re-education!  Champagne and Cremant guzzling has lost it’s savor without him 😦

IMG_4171b

Anyway, the ‘monger advertised fresh, monk fish tails from Brittany that were gorgeous and I had some leeks, etc.  So I just did the “necessaire”.

Monkfish with Leeks

2 monkfish fillets, cut into 4-6 individual servings

Salt and pepper

2 tbsp olive oil

3 tbsp butter

4 shallots, sliced vertically

3 leeks halved, rinsed and sliced

1/2 cup white wine

2 tbsp fresh tarragon, coarsely chopped

3/4 cup chicken broth

1 tbsp tomato paste

1 pinch nutmeg

Salt and pepper to taste

Season the fillets with salt and pepper, then brown in the…

View original post 80 more words

One thought on “Monkfish with Leeks

  1. Pingback: The Best Way to Cook Leeks and Freezing Leeks | Vintage Veggie Sisters

Comments are closed.