Slow Cooker Lentil Chili


#AceFoodNews2014

annie's cooking lab

Slow Cooker Lentil Chili ~ Annie's Cooking Lab

One of my favorite things about cool weather is being able to use my slow cooker to prepare different kinds of soup. It’s such an easy, low-maintenance way to make a ton of food to get me through the week. Usually by this time of year I’m getting burned out on soup and the weather is warm enough that eating hot soup doesn’t sound very appealing, but this has been a cool spring and I’m not sick of soup yet, so it’s staying on the menu for at least a little while longer.

A few weeks ago I went for a very cold, windy hike and was absolutely drenched with rain by the time I got back to the car. It was so great come home to a hot shower and a bowl of this lentil chili! This soup has great flavor from all the vegetables and spices and it’s pretty healthy while still…

View original post 198 more words

