The birds sing, the sun shines and the People’s President is sworn in ….


#AceFoodNews2014 – Nice weather and longing for it in the UK to turn this 😦 into this 🙂

Good Food Everyday

20140404-185300.jpg

I sit in the garden, the weather is glorious and I am overwhelmed by the brilliant light we are accustomed to here, a brightness I appreciate so much after years of English gray skies. And as my minestra cooks indoors, I watch the inauguration of the 9th President on my IPad.

20140404-185315.jpg

On the screen I see well-wishers from all walks of life as the President mingles with the crowds. Her Presidency will focus on diversity and inclusiveness. She is there for the people and she is adored by them.

20140404-185333.jpg

Tonight, we are having a light supper of vegetable minestra with ham hock, peppered cheeselets and sourdough bread and you will not believe how good the local bread is….

1 kilo Vegetables of your choice, chopped and peeled, to include carrots, pumpkin, potatoes and zucchini
2 Stock Cubes
1 kilo pulses to include split peas, and barley, orange lentils, cannelloni beans…

View original post 216 more words

