Cyclamen seed and propagation.


#AF&HN2014 – says `Nice Post Vix 🙂

gardeningvix's Blog

In the depths of winter when everything is in it’s deep slumber, the trees look like great looming bones and not a flower is to be seen than a cheery cyclamen pops up pink, white, purple or red their bright colours seem to defy the darkness.

I think they are wonderful their patterned leaves and beautiful colours warm my heart. My mum treated me to some last year and they have been flowering all winter and even now in spring.

I was very excited to notice they have seed pods developing so I will be keeping a close eye on them and will wait to collect them. (I adore collecting seed it’s saves so much money, and I will be honest, it’s like collecting treasure.)

As you can see from my picture they aren’t quite ready yet, I have heard, when the time is right to collect as the stem…

View original post 370 more words

