And away in the USA, Brian Emmett bakes Roasted Grape Bread


#AceFoodNews2014 says really great article and well worth a read #mustread

Lea Hogg's Blog

The American Baking Competition has been one of the most popular cooking shows on CBS and it has been my pleasure to get to know US Celebrity Chef Brian Emmett, the winner of The American Baking Competition 2013.

20140403-082830.jpg

In the paper today, I feature Brian and the start of an exciting series where he will bake some of our Mediterranean specialities at the same time that I bake his wonderful recipes with one of my favorite professional teams on the island.

20140403-091304.jpg

We start off this series with Brian’s version of our Roasted Grape Bread.

And as Brian relaxes in Sanibel Island for a well-deserved break with Lisa and his two daughters Shay and Jules, from another beautiful island in the heart of the Mediterranean, my readers and I wish them a wonderful holiday and we cannot wait to carry on baking with him!

20140403-094228.jpg

And for Brian’s roasted…

View original post 296 more words

