Sunday lunch … Rib Eye Beef Tagliata, oregano potatoes and sautéed mushrooms


#AF&HN2014 says #GFE

Good Food Everyday

20140323-061844.jpg

Yesterday my butcher Ian gave me instructions on how to cook a perfect steak and I left with some USDA prime beef rib eye steaks.

for the Steaks you will need

Depending on size and appetite, allow 150g to 300g of beef per person
Salt and Pepper
Oil

Always cook the steak from room temperature, never straight from the cooler.
Preheat pan by placing it on high heat.
Brush both sides of the steak lightly with olive oil.
Place steak on a very hot pan.
Turn it over and never cook a steak more than once on each side otherwise it will become tough.
I tend to season my steaks after they are cooked, especially when it is a good cut like this one as I want to make the most of its natural favors.
For my 300g steak, I cooked it 3 minutes on one side and 4 minutes…

View original post 324 more words

