Daffodils in the garden and Tunisian Merguez Canapés


#AF&HN2014 says #GFE

Good Food Everyday

20140321-225008.jpg

Yesterday 58 years after its independence from France, Tunisia remembered this special day on a little island in the Mediterranean.

I visited the official residence of HE the Ambassador of Tunisia, Souad Gueblaoui in the morning to join her team of chefs while they made preparations for a formal evening reception to be attended by the President.

20140321-213207.jpg

The kitchen of this sunny and spacious residence was buzzing as they decorated, stuffed and sliced. And I was only allowed to do some very LIGHT cooking and treated like a Princess ! no carrying and no heavy duty industrial equipment for me this time. I learnt some new tricks about Tunisian cuisine with its Mediterranean roots and a bit of a spicy kick. And I just love the ingredients, the fragrance and the freshness.

I am sharing with you today the special in-house recipe for Merguez Sausage Canapés but more traditional recipes…

View original post 358 more words

