The Dancers and an Irish Coffee Bread and Butter pudding


#AceFoodNews2014 says nice recipe never used `Irish Whiskey ‘ used `Tia Maria ‘ but with brioche l use Sherry when l cook it for my clients As a chef l love to see proper custard #GFE

Good Food Everyday

20140316-065928.jpg

I share with you today a photo from the party on Friday hosted by Ambassador Hennessy which many of you have asked about. The Dancers on a special visit to the island for St Patrick’s gave a magnificent performance. They wear blue which was the original color associated with St Patrick but over the years the tradition changed to the color of three leaf clover which St Patrick used to teach about the trinity.

And to carry on our Irish theme, Nadia and Adriana prepare a wonderful dessert of Irish coffee bread and butter pudding. It is divine and it will take you to another planet. It is made up of layers of bread dipped in butter and layered with apple and giant raisins, baked in an oven and then topped with a light custard of Irish Coffee. We even tried some pudding with a scoop of the girls’ home-made…

View original post 421 more words

Happy feast day Mr J! and Nadia makes Cantucci


#AceFoodNews2014 says `Cantucci ‘ another new one on me #GFE

Good Food Everyday

20140319-060452.jpg

It is a public holiday on the island today and the name comes in all sorts of forms but to all the Josephs and Josephines I know and those i have yet to know, a happy feast day ! Happy Zeppoli Day !

Yesterday we were treated to the most brilliant natural light, something that many here take for granted because they have never been deprived of it. I get notes from some readers to tell me that I help to brighten their day and I thank you. The feedback means a lot to me and I am sharing a photo i took yesterday from outside the office where I had a meeting. For me this is a picture of hope.

20140318-160112.jpg

From the darkness I am looking at the bright light, I try to find my wings and I want to learn to fly again. It is not difficult to…

View original post 331 more words

Yeasted Lemon Cakes


#AceFoodNews says l imagine you mean in deeps flavour, it enriches and improves taste? As a UK chef l have never cooked this recipe and it looks great, l bet it tastes as good as it looks 🙂 #Chefs-tips
#madebyyouandi

Made by you and I

I’ve been wanting to post the recipe for this for a while, but I need to reshoot. Trust me when I tell you that yeast deeps the flavor and aromas in cake. The pics are from my older camera. I tried taking pics outside in direct morning sun.

yeasted lemon cakes with creme fraise and sugar-free "raw" strawberry jamyeasted lemon cakes with Crème fraîche and sugar-free “raw” strawberry jam

yeasted lemon cakes with creme fraise and sugar-free "raw" strawberry jam

yeasted lemon cakes with creme fraise and sugar-free "raw" strawberry jamyeasted lemon cakes with creme fraise and sugar-free "raw" strawberry jam

View original post