Yammie’s Noshery and baking Auntie Anne’s pretzels


#AceFoodNews says nice will give these a try #chefs-tips at #GoodFoodEveryDay

Good Food Everyday

20140227-080112.jpg

The first food blog I started to follow was Yammie’s Noshery and that was after finding her recipe to make Auntie Anne’s pretzels about two years ago. I made them, we ate them. They were wonderful, tasting of New York, triggering many good memories. And I started to follow Yammie’s blog. She impresses me by her mature outlook to life. She is only 20 now.

We had an afternoon at mum’s yesterday, a relaxed afternoon of baking and eating. It nearly felt like turning back the clock, cementing the calendar watching my children happy in the garden, dogs and all the menagerie …. time … if only we can stop it, if only we have more of it, such a precious commodity …..

And time gave us a break yesterday and the afternoon stood still as I baked Auntie Anne’s pretzels. I made a few minor changes to Yammie’s recipe…

View original post 310 more words

