Cauliflower and chickpea ‘shish taouk’…so much fabulous flavour…


#AFN2014

foodbod

20140216-153543.jpg

I’ve had this recipe ready to share for the past week, but I was so happy with it, I kept it to myself all week, almost to protect it in case none of you liked it!!! I do hope you like the look of it and maybe give it a go, the flavours and textures are so good, this is definitely food straight from my heart, food that feeds my soul, and makes me smile :))

Following on from the success of my cauliflower and chickpea dish last week, a plan started forming in my mind…I regularly make ‘shish taouk‘, Lebanese marinated chicken kebabs, for my menfolk and friends and family; I love the smell of the marinade, even more so as it cooks, and everyone I’ve ever made it for has loved it, but I’ve never had the chance to enjoy it too.

I’ve tried out marinating…

View original post 328 more words

