Hasselback potatoes to die for!


#AceFoodNews says l cook with these at work and have found them to be great with so many meals #chefs-tips

Shivaay Delights

image

I’ve been seeing these potatoes on pinterest for quite a while now and have been meaning to get round to making them. Finally the opportunity arose when my husband bought a whole big bag of baking potatoes. I thought it would be a lengthy process, especially in the roasting but found that these Hasselback potatoes are even quicker to make than the jacket potato.

I know that you can also melt cheese into the potatoes but I tried to keep them healthy. However if you want to go super healthy then use olive oil instead of melted butter in the recipe!

Such a wonderful crispy sensation when you eat it and sooo very delicious! I even managed to convert my younger brother who doesn’t like baked potatoes into loving these. He ended up having 2! lol. A proper comforting meal!

image

INGREDIENTS

4 large baking potatoes
2 tbsp melted butter
Salt…

View original post 152 more words

