Sweet & Spicy Tomato Chutney


#AceFoodNews – As a chef l do not get time to make my own tomato chutney, but my brother has his won allotment and had a glut this year ,so waiting to try his, mouthwatering already, maybe ready for chrimble! Nice recipe so liked and re-blogged!

gardeningvix's Blog

20130908-030956 PM.jpg

The tomato jungle is beginning to take over the Poly tunnel. So it’s time to take action and get making chutney.

I’m not an expert at cooking but I will have a go and wow it’s good! It’s not as spicy hot as I wanted but at least my 6 year old daughter will eat it. To be honest she will eat spicy food but I didn’t want to go crazy. You may want to add extra chilli sauce to give it an extra kick, or even better actual chilli’s.

What I used

A collider of Tomatoes halved or quartered depending on size
2 large onions roughly chopped
1/2 cup of brown sugar
2 teaspoons of whole grain mustard
2 table spoons of smoky Tabasco sauce
2 tablespoons of hot chilli sauce.
200ml of white balsamic vinegar

And you lob it all in a big pan, bring to the boil…

View original post 32 more words

3 thoughts on “Sweet & Spicy Tomato Chutney

Comments are closed.