Food Nation and Jamie’s Ministry of Food


Well done Jamie! Chef CJ x

The North Eats

Those of you who have been following my blog since my first post (hi Mum!) will know a bit about my plan when I started writing The North Eats. The blog is about food, of course – street food, places to eat, great produce and the like. But I want it to be more than that. I want it to be about people and their relationship with the food we eat.

It’s with that in mind that I ended up in Byker last Wednesday night, as a Food Nation volunteer. Food Nation is a social enterprise based in the North East that runs a range of projects and services related to food, nutrition and health.

Jamie's Ministry of Food mug

Food Nation runs Jamie’s Ministry of Food cookery courses. Jamie Oliver (chef, writer, food campaigner and excessive user of coriander) set out to give people basic skills and some recipes to cook from scratch so…

View original post 523 more words

